Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Zombie Temp Worker

Lightbulb Phoenix prisms????

Okaye- been playing a couple of months, and forgive me for sounding dense, however I don't think I truly understand how the phoenix prisms work!!!! In that, I am sure that I am not using them to full advantage. I thought at first that you could only detonate them in a Match of gems of at least 3 ie as per usual..... it seems this is not the case though??????? Any help would be much appreciated, as I feel I am wasting all my hard earned points!

Zombie Temp Worker

Re: Phoenix prisms????

when you get the prism's also get ( the five second longer, detonator, and the x2 ) it helps me. I started playing a couple of months ago also and I tried a few different ways. My highest score so far 716,000 and some.

Re: Phoenix prisms????

The prism gem on your board can be any colour, so match it with any other two like colours, and it'll fire. (In other words, it doesn't have a colour, it just makes a link of 3, 4 or 5 as normal)

I try and not match them too early, more wait until you've detonated some multipliers, and make better use of the extra points with the higher multiplication rate.

Also, anything left over at the end also fires off as the "last hurrah" so well worth holding back as long as possible to maximise the score.

Hot Frog

Phoenix gem - exactly how do you use it?

..and what does it do?

Having read people raving about these things in the forums I finally built up enough coins to buy one of them. While it looks very pretty and does a few unexplained whizzy things it didn't do a lot for my score - I had hoped to get more than 160k having forked out 70k coins. Is there a secret to using it? Just what is its function?

Re: Phoenix gem - exactly how do you use it?

Hi JDL!

The prisms are Wild Card gems, able to be swapped with any adjacent pair of matched gems to create an intense chain reaction, each prism causing a diagonal line of gems to explode.